First Measurement of $ν_μ$ Charged-Current $π^{0}$ Production on Argon with a LArTPC
We report the first measurement of the flux-integrated cross section of $\nu_{\mu}$ charged-current single $\pi^{0}$ production on argon. This measurement is performed with the MicroBooNE detector, an 85 ton active mass liquid argon time projection chamber exposed to the Booster Neutrino Beam at Fermilab. This result on argon is compared to past measurements on lighter nuclei to investigate the scaling assumptions used in models of the production and transport of pions in neutrino-nucleus scattering. The techniques used are an important demonstration of the successful reconstruction and analysis of neutrino interactions producing electromagnetic final states using a liquid argon time projection chamber operating at the earth's surface.
NurtureToken New!

Token crowdsale for this paper ends in

Buy Nurture Tokens


Are you an author of this paper? Check the Twitter handle we have for you is correct.

MicroBooNE collaboration (add twitter)
C. Adams (edit)
M. Alrashed (add twitter)
R. An (edit)
J. Anthony (edit)
J. Asaadi (add twitter)
A. Ashkenazi (add twitter)
M. Auger (edit)
S. Balasubramanian (edit)
B. Baller (edit)
C. Barnes (edit)
G. Barr (edit)
M. Bass (edit)
F. Bay (edit)
A. Bhat (edit)
K. Bhattacharya (edit)
M. Bishai (add twitter)
A. Blake (add twitter)
T. Bolton (edit)
L. Camilleri (edit)
D. Caratelli (add twitter)
I. Caro Terrazas (add twitter)
R. Carr (edit)
R. Castillo Fernandez (add twitter)
F. Cavanna (add twitter)
G. Cerati (add twitter)
Y. Chen (edit)
E. Church (add twitter)
D. Cianci (add twitter)
E. O. Cohen (edit)
G. H. Collin (edit)
J. M. Conrad (add twitter)
M. Convery (add twitter)
L. Cooper-Troendle (add twitter)
J. I. Crespo-Anadon (add twitter)
M. Del Tutto (add twitter)
D. Devitt (add twitter)
A. Diaz (add twitter)
K. Duffy (add twitter)
S. Dytman (add twitter)
B. Eberly (add twitter)
A. Ereditato (add twitter)
L. Escudero Sanchez (add twitter)
J. Esquivel (add twitter)
J. J. Evans (add twitter)
A. A. Fadeeva (add twitter)
R. S. Fitzpatrick (add twitter)
B. T. Fleming (add twitter)
D. Franco (add twitter)
A. P. Furmanski (add twitter)
D. Garcia-Gamez (add twitter)
V. Genty (add twitter)
D. Goeldi (add twitter)
S. Gollapinni (add twitter)
O. Goodwin (add twitter)
E. Gramellini (add twitter)
H. Greenlee (add twitter)
R. Grosso (add twitter)
R. Guenette (add twitter)
P. Guzowski (add twitter)
A. Hackenburg (add twitter)
P. Hamilton (add twitter)
O. Hen (add twitter)
J. Hewes (add twitter)
C. Hill (add twitter)
G. A. Horton-Smith (add twitter)
A. Hourlier (add twitter)
E. -C. Huang (add twitter)
C. James (add twitter)
J. Jan de Vries (add twitter)
X. Ji (add twitter)
L. Jiang (add twitter)
R. A. Johnson (add twitter)
J. Joshi (add twitter)
H. Jostlein (add twitter)
Y. -J. Jwa (add twitter)
G. Karagiorgi (add twitter)
W. Ketchum (add twitter)
B. Kirby (add twitter)
M. Kirby (add twitter)
T. Kobilarcik (add twitter)
I. Kreslo (add twitter)
I. Lepetic (add twitter)
Y. Li (add twitter)
A. Lister (add twitter)
B. R. Littlejohn (add twitter)
S. Lockwitz (add twitter)
D. Lorca (add twitter)
W. C. Louis (add twitter)
M. Luethi (add twitter)
B. Lundberg (add twitter)
X. Luo (add twitter)
A. Marchionni (add twitter)
S. Marcocci (add twitter)
C. Mariani (add twitter)
J. Marshall (add twitter)
J. Martin-Albo (add twitter)
D. A. Martinez Caicedo (add twitter)
A. Mastbaum (add twitter)
V. Meddage (add twitter)
T. Mettler (add twitter)
K. Mistry (add twitter)
A. Mogan (add twitter)
J. Moon (add twitter)
M. Mooney (add twitter)
C. D. Moore (add twitter)
J. Mousseau (add twitter)
M. Murphy (add twitter)
R. Murrells (add twitter)
D. Naples (add twitter)
P. Nienaber (add twitter)
J. Nowak (add twitter)
O. Palamara (add twitter)
V. Pandey (add twitter)
V. Paolone (add twitter)
A. Papadopoulou (add twitter)
V. Papavassiliou (add twitter)
S. F. Pate (add twitter)
Z. Pavlovic (add twitter)
E. Piasetzky (add twitter)
D. Porzio (add twitter)
G. Pulliam (add twitter)
X. Qian (add twitter)
J. L. Raaf (add twitter)
A. Rafique (add twitter)
L. Ren (add twitter)
L. Rochester (add twitter)
M. Ross-Lonergan (add twitter)
C. Rudolf von Rohr (add twitter)
B. Russell (add twitter)
G. Scanavini (add twitter)
D. W. Schmitz (add twitter)
A. Schukraft (add twitter)
W. Seligman (add twitter)
M. H. Shaevitz (add twitter)
R. Sharankova (add twitter)
J. Sinclair (add twitter)
A. Smith (add twitter)
E. L. Snider (add twitter)
M. Soderberg (add twitter)
S. Soldner-Rembold (add twitter)
S. R. Soleti (add twitter)
P. Spentzouris (add twitter)
J. Spitz (add twitter)
J. St. John (add twitter)
T. Strauss (add twitter)
K. Sutton (add twitter)
S. Sword-Fehlberg (add twitter)
A. M. Szelc (add twitter)
N. Tagg (add twitter)
W. Tang (add twitter)
K. Terao (add twitter)
M. Thomson (add twitter)
R. T. Thornton (add twitter)
M. Toups (add twitter)
Y. -T. Tsai (add twitter)
S. Tufanli (add twitter)
T. Usher (add twitter)
W. Van De Pontseele (add twitter)
R. G. Van de Water (add twitter)
B. Viren (add twitter)
M. Weber (add twitter)
H. Wei (add twitter)
D. A. Wickremasinghe (add twitter)
K. Wierman (add twitter)
Z. Williams (add twitter)
S. Wolbers (add twitter)
T. Wongjirad (add twitter)
K. Woodruff (add twitter)
T. Yang (add twitter)
G. Yarbrough (add twitter)
L. E. Yates (add twitter)
G. P. Zeller (add twitter)
J. Zennamo (add twitter)
C. Zhang (add twitter)
Ask The Authors

Ask the authors of this paper a question or leave a comment.

Read it. Rate it.
#1. Which part of the paper did you read?

#2. The paper contains new data or analyses that is openly accessible?
#3. The conclusion is supported by the data and analyses?
#4. The conclusion is of scientific interest?
#5. The result is likely to lead to future research?

None (add)
None (add)
Open Issues:
None (add)
Sample Sizes (N=):
Words Total:
Words Unique:
11/07/18 06:04PM
hep_ex: [1811.02700] Adams, Alrashed, An, Anthony, Asaadi, Ashkenazi, Auger, Balasubramanian, Baller, Barnes, Barr, Bass, Bay, Bhat, Bhattacharya, Bishai, Blake, ... : First Measurement of $ν_μ$ Charged-Current $π^{0}$ Production on Argon with a LArTPC